Coverart for item
The Resource Don't try to find me : a novel, Holly Brown

Don't try to find me : a novel, Holly Brown

Label
Don't try to find me : a novel
Title
Don't try to find me
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Holly Brown
Title variation
Do not try to find me
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think ; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? "-- Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1974-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brown, Holly
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.R69785
LC item number
D66 2014
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Runaway teenagers
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Family secrets
  • Suspicion
Label
Don't try to find me : a novel, Holly Brown
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
sky260101926
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 352 pages
Isbn
9780062305848
Lccn
2014007546
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Label
Don't try to find me : a novel, Holly Brown
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
sky260101926
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
viii, 352 pages
Isbn
9780062305848
Lccn
2014007546
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.

Library Locations

    • Arden-Dimick LibraryBorrow it
      891 Watt Ave, Sacramento, CA, 95864, US
      38.581009 -121.383535
    • Franklin LibraryBorrow it
      10055 Franklin High Road, Elk Grove, CA, 95757, US
      38.392278 -121.431468
    • North Natomas LibraryBorrow it
      4660 Via Ingoglia, Sacramento, CA, 95835, US
      38.657661 -121.517998
    • Sylvan Oaks LibraryBorrow it
      6700 Auburn Blvd, Citrus Heights, CA, 95621, US
      38.687017 -121.307740
Processing Feedback ...