Coverart for item
The Resource Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong, Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong, Emily Brightwell

Label
Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong
Title
Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong
Statement of responsibility
Emily Brightwell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian Mytery series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Thomas Mundy checks in to London's Wrexley Hotel, but he never checks out. The maid finds him on the floor of his room, bludgeoned to death by his own walking stick. Inspector Witherspoon is soon on the case and learns Mundy had a reputation for being polite, charming, and diligent--an unlikely victim for such a violent crime. But Mrs. Jeffries and the household staff uncover that Mundy was less an amiable businessman and more a duplicitous con man with enemies on both sides of the Atlantic. Now Witherspoon and his staff must determine who on their lengthy list of suspects had the motive to put Mundy in the red. A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon. and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes--but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task. proving that behind every great man there's a woman--and that a crimesolver's work is never done"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Brightwell, Emily
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3552.R46443
LC item number
M733 2017
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Victorian mystery
Series volume
35
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Jeffries, Mrs. (Fictitious character)
  • Witherspoon, Gerald (Fictitious character)
  • Women detectives
  • Housekeepers
  • Murder
  • Police
Label
Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong, Emily Brightwell
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky285312279
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
289 pages
Isbn
9780399584206
Lccn
2016056070
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
Mrs. Jeffries rights a wrong, Emily Brightwell
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky285312279
Dimensions
21 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
289 pages
Isbn
9780399584206
Lccn
2016056070
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

    • Rancho Cordova LibraryBorrow it
      9845 Folsom Blvd, Sacramento, CA, 95827, US
      38.576840 -121.329189
Processing Feedback ...